KBFC ISL Matches 2022, Team, Players || Kerala Blasters Football Club

KBFC (Kerala Blasters Football Club)– Check out KBFC ISL 2022 Matches, Team Squad, All Players, Match Statics. കേരള ബ്ലാസ്റ്റേഴ്സ് ഫുട്ബോൾ ക്ലബ്

KBFC is a Kochi (Kerala) based Indian professional Football Club. It competes in the Indian Super League which is known as the high tier of Indian Football. It was established during the Indian Super League’s inaugural season in the month of May of the year 2014.

Sarkari Result Job Update

    Today, we will give knowledge to all of you about KBFC. We will try to provide you with almost all the important information related to KBFC. So, please read the entire article for acquiring all the information. 

    About the KBFC team:

    NicknamesManjappada (Yellow Army); The Tuskers
    Founded onMay 24, 2014
    OwnersBlasters Sports Venture Pvt Ltd
    ChairmanNikhil Bharadwaj
    GroundJawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi, Kerala
    Head CoachKibu Vicuna
    Capacity80 thousand (limited to 39 thousand by FIFA in 2017)

    Some information related to the team:

    KBFC is Asia’s one of the most supported club. Home games are played by it at Kochi’s Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium. Almost 40 thousand football lovers visit every match of the club and it has the record of the highest attendance in the league.

    The inaugural match of KBFC was played on October 13, 2014. In this match they had lost to North-East United by 1-0 score. They were runners up of Indian Super League 2 times, once in 2014 when they lost to ATK by 1-0 score & then in 2016 when they lost to ATK itself by 4-3 score.

    Kerala Blasters Football Club Players:

    Name of the various players and the nation to which they belong (current squad, as of October 28, 2020) are provided in the table that has been given below-

    INDSandeep Singh
    INDNishu Kumar
    INDBilal Khan
    INDSeityasen Singh
    INDPrasanth K
    INDRohit Kumar
    INDGivson Singh
    BFABakary Kone
    ARGFacundo Pereyra
    ESPSergio Cidoncha (Captain)
    AUSJordan Murray
    INDPrabhsukhan Singh Gill 
    INDRahul Kannoly Praveen
    INDJessel Carneiro (Third Captain)
    INDNongdamba Naorem
    INDSahal Abdul Samad
    INDJeakson Singh
    INDAyush Adhikari
    ESPVicente Gomez Costa
    ENGGary Hooper
    INDRitwik Das
    INDAbdul Hakku
    INDShaiborlang Kharpan
    INDAlbino Gomes
    ZIMNhamoinesu (Vice-Captain)
    INDMuheet Shabir
    INDMuktasana Sharma
    INDDenechandra Meitei
    INDArjun Jayaraj

    Name of the various players and the nation to which they belong (out on loan, as of October 28, 2020) are provided in the table that has been given below-

    INDLovepreet Singh (to Sudeva Delhi FC till July 31, 2022)
    INDNaorem Mahesh Singh (to Sudeva Delhi FC till June 30, 2022)


    A rivalry with Chennaiyin FC, a fellow southern club have been developed by KBFC. In 2014 final, the 2 clubs played against each other. The meetings that are held between these 2 teams is called as Southern Derby.

    Also, KBFC has a rivalry with Bengal which began in Santosh Trophy. This rivalry has also started in the finals of the year 2014.

    The Bengaluru FC, a Karnataka-based club is also a rival of KBFC. This rivalry was started in the year 2017.


    The current technical staff of KBFC as of October 16, 2020 are as follows-

    1. Manager or Head Coach- Kibu Vicuna
    2. Goal Keeping Coach- Yusuf Ansari
    3. Assistant Coach- Ishfaq Ahmed
    4. Assistant Coach- Tomasz Tchorz
    5. Physiotherapists- Santhosh Chacko, Pratik Kamble, Askar PV
    6. U15 Coach- Vacant
    7. U13 Coach- Vacant
    8. Tactical and Analytical Coach- David Ochoa
    9. Scouting Head- Ishfaq Ahmed
    10. Goalkeeping Academy Coach and Goalkeeping Consultant- John Burridge
    11. Physical Preparation Coach- Paulius Ragauskas
    12. Reserves and U18 Coach- Renjith TA

    The members of the management of KBFC are-

    1. Director of Football- Mohammed Rafik
    2. ‘Technical Director (Youth)- Mario Marinica
    3. Chairman or Director of Operations- Nikhil Bharadwaj
    4. Chief Revenue Officer- Joby Joseph
    5. Sporting Director- Karolis Skinkys

    KBFC Records & Statistics:

    The details of the records of KBFC (as of November 20, 2020) has been given in the table, which is provided below-

    SeasonLeague (P)League (W)League (D)League (L)League (GF)League (GA)PtsPositionFinalsSuper CupPlayer(Top Scorer)Goals
    20141454591119FourthRunners-upDid not existIain Hume5
    201514347222713EighthDNQDid not existAntonio German, Chris Dagnall6
    201614644121422SecondRunners-upDid not existC.K. Vineeth5
    2017-1818675202225SixthDNQRound of 16Iain Hume5
    2018-1918297182815NinthDNQQualification RoundSlavisa Stojanovic, Matej Poplatnik4
    2019-2018477293219SeventhDNQTournament SuspendedBartholomew Ogbeche15

    The managerial history of KBFC is-

    ENGDavid James2014-15; 2017-18Player-manager (2014-15)
    ENGPeter Taylor2015
    ENGTrevor Morgan2015Caretaker
    IrelandTerry Phelan2015-16
    ENGSteve Coppell2016-17
    NetherlandsRene Meulensteen2017
    PortugalNelo Vingada2019
    NetherlandsEelco Schattorie2019-20
    SpainKibu Vicuna2020-Current Manager

    The records of the team as of November 20, 2020 is as follows-

    The records of most goals-

    1Raphael Messi Bouli8
    2Iain Hume10
    3C.K. Vineeth11
    4Bartholomew Ogbeche15
    5Chris Dagnall; Antonio German; Mohammed Rafik6; 6; 6

    The records of most appearances-

    1K Prasanth36
    2Mehtab Hossain38
    3Sahal Abdul Samad39
    5Sandesh Jhingan78

    KBFC Contact Details:

    The following details can be used in order to contact to the authorities of KBFC

    1. Email ID- info@kbfcofficial.com
    2. Jawaharlal Nehru International Stadium, Stadium Link Road, Kaloor, Kochi, Kerala 682017.

    We hope that this article has become helpful for you and we are able to provide you with all the necessary information.

    Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

    From how many years KBFC has been associated with ISL?

    KBFC has been associated with ISL for 8 years.

    Who was the 1st Manager of KBFC?

    The 1st manager of KBFC was David James, who was also the 1st marquee player of this club.

    What are the regional honours that KBFC has received?

    The regional honour that KBFC has received is the Winner of Kerala Premier League (Reserves) in the year 2019-20.

    What are the national honours that KBFC has received?

    The national honours that KBFC has received are- 
    Runners-up of ISL twice (once in 2014 & then in 2016)
    Runners-up of Elite League (Under 18) in the year 2017-18.

    Leave a Comment